Countdown to Election 2015

Think all of us are hoping for a better turn out at this year’s election.

Rotherham desperately needs change and confidence in RMBC rebuilt.

The next elections in Rotherham are on

Thursday 7 May 2015

Parliamentary General Election and Local Elections

In order to vote in these elections, you must be registered to vote and:

  • Living at an address in the Rotherham Borough Council area
  • Over age 18
  • A citizen of the UK, Ireland, Commonwealth country or European Union Member State

Last election results :

Maltby Ward

Election of a Borough Councillor for Maltby Ward on Thursday 22 May 2014

I, Martin Kimber, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate is as follows:

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
CONLON Michael Independent 524
JARVIS Roger UK Independence Party (UKIP) 1120
RUSHFORTH Amy Louise Labour Party Candidate 1183 Elected

* If elected the word ‘Elected’ appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A   want of an official mark 0
B   voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to 3
C   writing or mark by which voter could be identified 0
D   being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 17
Total 20
Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate:8927 Ballot Papers Issued:2847 Turnout: 31.89%

I do hereby declare that the said RUSHFORTH Amy Louise is duly elected Councillor for the Maltby Ward.

Martin Kimber
Returning Officer

This entry was posted in Elections 2015, Rotherham. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s