Need help with who NOT to vote for on Thursday ?

Still in doubt – as I am – on who to vote for on Thursday ?

Take another look at Rotherham Labour Group’s collection of candidates in conjunction with the latest news on the Rotherham child abuse disgrace. It might help you to decide who NOT to vote for.

From Rotherham Labour Group’s website : 

“A retired firefighter, a vicar and a disability rights campaigner are amongst our team of candidates as we prepare for the council elections on May 7th.

We launched our local election campaign recently with a pledge card highlighting the priorities of candidates and councillors for the coming year.

New Labour Group Leader, Cllr Chris Read said;

“We’ve a new generation of Labour candidates coming from a wide range of backgrounds – from 25 year old Richard Price to retired fireman Robert Taylor – standing alongside respected community councillors, all stepping up to be part of the change that Rotherham needs. Over the next few weeks we’ll all be knocking on doors, delivering leaflets, and talking about how we can take Rotherham forward.”

He added;

“We are setting out a clear set of priorities, based on our values. People should know that their Labour candidates are determined to do all that needs to be done after the Jay and Casey reports; investing in additional social workers, restoring a project along the lines of the Risky Business scheme praised by Professor Jay, and funding the long term support that survivors need. We’ll make the case for the Living Wage, to tackle the scourge of low pay. And we’ve committed to support foodbanks and fund crisis payments for people left in dire straits financially by the Tory-led government.”

Labour’s candidates in full are:

Anston and Woodsetts: Robert Taylor

Boston Castle: Taiba Yasseen and Saghir Alam

Brinsworth and Catcliffe: Andrew Roddison

Dinnington:Jeanette Malinder

Hellaby: Jenny Andrews

Holderness: Lyndsay Pitchley

Hoober: Jane Hamilton

Keppel: Barry Kaye

Maltby: Christine Beaumont

Rawmarsh: Simon Evans

Rother Vale: Darren Hughes

Rotherham East: Tajamal Khan

Rotherham West: Ian Jones

Silverwood: Jon Rosling

Sitwell: Haroon Rashid

Swinton: Eve Rose

Wath: Jayne Elliot

Valley: Dave Pickering

Wales: Dominic Beck

Wickersley: Chris Read

Wingfield: Richard Price ”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s